Principality of Tikal
Tikalflag Northmexicoseal
National Flag National Seal
Map of Tikal
Capital Tikal City
Largest City Tikal City
Official Languages Spanish
Demonym Tikalan
Government Constitutional monarchy
- High Prince Fidel
- Prime Minister Ramon Lindo
- Independence declared
- Recognized

August 19, 2058
February 7, 2061
- Surrender to Mexico

January 8, 2065
Total Area 289,350 sq mi
- Total Population
- Military Personnel

Currency Peso
Literacy Rate 100%
Time Zone UTC -7/-6

The Principality of Tikal or Tikal is a former nation in North America that spanned portions of southern Mexico and Central America.


Tikal was bordered by North Mexico to the north and Gemini to the south. It consisted of the former Mexican regions of Campeche, Chiapas, Guerrero, Oaxaca, Puebla, Quintana Roo, Tabasco, Veracruz, and Yucatan as well as Belize and portions of Guatemala.


In 2058, Tikal declared its independence from North Mexico. The two sides fought for three years, before North Mexico recognized the independence of Tikal. Due to the shared history as part of the Republic of Mexico, Tikal is sometimes referred to as South Mexico.

In 2085, Tikal surrendered in the Grand Mexican War to Mexico and all territory was reincorporated into the Republic of Mexico.

Government and PoliticsEdit

South Mexico was a constitutional monarchy consisting of a High Prince, Fidel, and a unicameral legislative body, the Tikal Council. The council members selected a Prime Minister who served as the legislative leader.

Foreign RelationsEdit

Tikal and North Mexico were often at odds with each other as a result of Tikal's war for independence. This conflict eventually resulted in the Grand Mexican War, which resulted in Tikal surrender and the reunification of Mexico. Tikal's strongest allies were Las Islas Bellas and the Gemini Republic.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.